We Jogged!   1 comment

It’s an unusually cool day, for May.  When I went down to get Bella for her walk, the clouds had cleared for the first time all day. 

Can you tell which equine in this line is anticipating a piece of carrot?

As we wandered around, I did all of our usual exercises; then decided to try something new — at least new to me.  I knew Bella had done it many times, since she’s been shown.  I clucked to her, and set off at a (very slow) jog.  She pricked her ears and trotted right along, neither lunging ahead nor hanging back.

Now this may not seem like much of an accomplishment, but I haven’t been out of a walk for at least a couple of years.  I was so elated that we did it several times; never for more than fifty to seventy feet at a time, but that was a real accomplishment for me.

It’s good to be . . . not thin, exactly, but certainly less fat!

Posted May 8, 2011 by stablewoman in Horses

One response to “We Jogged!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good Job, Roberta! That jogging thing is a great accomplishment! I love how Bella was sticking out her head ready for her carrot too!!!!

Leave a comment