Still Here   2 comments

I may not be posting as much as I used to, but there are times that I just have to.  Yesterday, for example, when grandson Andrew and great-grandson Weston rode up on Kitty, I was sure I would get a great picture.

weston 1

Better try it from the other side; the light’s better.  Look this way, Weston!

weston 2

Oh, well.  Try again.  Look this way, Kitty!

weston 3

Well, this time I got a good one.

weston 4

Darn.  Weston blinked.  Oh, well; maybe next time!

All’s well here; Billy passed his last check up with flying colors.  We’re about to enter another heat wave, but the end is in sight now.  Many kids are going back to school, and the days are perceptibly shorter.  Still, the saying is that fall won’t be here until after the county fair, and that’s almost always been true.  Then I’ll get out and about more, and I hope I’ll do more blogging.

Posted August 13, 2016 by stablewoman in Around the Ranch, People, Riding

Tagged with ,

2 responses to “Still Here

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE THESE PHOTOS! I think they’re even cuter when Weston and Kitty aren’t looking the right way. 🙂

  2. Those pictures are adorable and so special!!!! Thanks for sharing them!

Leave a Reply

