Forty-five Years   2 comments

I haven’t been blogging much, because there hasn’t been a lot going on.  The newest heat wave has kept things pretty quiet.  Even the Fourth didn’t bring any disasters — at least for us, though there were the usual injuries and fires around town.

Today, though, I woke up and realized that Billy and I have been married forty-five years.  We don’t take a lot of notice of birthdays, anniversaries, or holidays, as a rule.  We don’t need or want to exchange gifts or do much in the way of celebration.  This morning I said, “Do you realize we’ve been married forty-five years today?”  And he said, “I thought it was a three-year contract!”

Too late, Billy!

I did get a couple of presents, though.  I found this lovely daylily, a gift from Marion, had its first bloom.

palelily edit

And Peaches gave me her bone.

pchsnbone 2

She was quite crushed when I didn’t want it . . .

pchsnbone

. . . even though I’d given it to her ten minutes before.

Anyway, the heat wave is over for now, so I expect to be getting out more and finding some newsworthy subjects.  It’s only supposed to be in the mid- to high- nineties!

Posted July 6, 2016 by stablewoman in Dogs, Flowers

Tagged with ,

2 responses to “Forty-five Years

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy anniversary, Roberta and Billy!

  2. Happy anniversary! I love your blog. Your commentary is always witty and your photographic skills are stunning! Keep on trucking!

Leave a Reply

