The Quilt Show   Leave a comment

Not everything I do has to do with horses.  Saturday, Marion and I went to the quilt show at the Fairgrounds.  We saw a lot of beautiful work, and took a lot of pictures.  I tried to get ones that Marion didn’t, so I wouldn’t post duplicates of those on her blog.  There were plenty to choose from.

I liked the green and gold colors the maker chose for this one.

quilt 1

Marion featured this Native American themed quilt on her blog, so I just posted this detail of Kokopelli the flute player.

quilt 4

Log cabins are always popular.  This one is very traditional, but the color scheme made it stand out for me.

quilt 6

Here, the use of color brought a sunny day on the ocean to mind.

quilt 7

The star theme is always lovely, and I understand it’s also difficult.  This one deserved its blue ribbon, for sure.

quilt 2

It was a lot of fun, and well worth the tired feet I had by the time we got home!

Posted February 15, 2016 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

