The Very First   Leave a comment

The very first picture from my new iPhone 6, that is.  It was more than time I upgraded my old 4, much though I loved it, and I got a nice new tablet to go with it.  I’m not having much trouble adjusting to the new phone, but the new tablet is going to have a learning curve.

The only problem is that we haven’t been able to get the e-mail to open.  I’ve forgotten my password. Daughter Suzanne said she’d come over soon and help me out; meanwhile, the desktop isn’t as convenient, but will give me my e-mail.  How soon we get spoiled . . .

Here’s that picture.

1stnewphone 1

It’s a cloudy shot.  We got that promised storm, with about a quarter of an inch of rain.  That’s a good rain, but not a gullywasher by any means.  It gave us a chance to check everything for leaks, and test our procedures.  It’s hard to believe that it was around eighty day before yesterday; today we’ll be lucky to make sixty.  Summer to winter in one day!  It’ll warm up again, though.  We’re not done with fall yet.

Posted November 3, 2015 by stablewoman in Weather

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

