Bathing Beauty   1 comment

Peaches, being a Golden Retriever, is a very good and enthusiastic swimmer.  When there’s not a chance to swim, she’ll settle for a dip in a horse trough.  Marion forwarded some photos that demonstrate this.  As usual, I provide the translation from the Golden.

“I’ll bet you horses didn’t know you had a spa in here!”

pchsintrough1 edit

“This is the life.  I can almost turn around!”

pchsintrough2 edit

“Well, I’d better get out.  It’s almost time for dinner, anyway, and I don’t want that Xena to beat me to it.”

pchsintrough3 edit

“Ungh!  Ungh!  This getting-out is a lot harder than it looks . . . ”

pchsintrough4 edit

She made it, eventually.  We’re still trying to get a shot of her getting in.  That’s even funnier.

Posted February 19, 2015 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

One response to “Bathing Beauty

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My two Australian Shepherds dislike water very much, so it is very amazing to me to see your dog enjoying her dip.

Leave a Reply

