Out and About   Leave a comment

Another day in which I was able to get out and about a bit.  It was cold, but beautiful, and I thought I might get Kitty up and maybe even ride a little.

All of the horses seemed to be enjoying the day, too.

jan3horsesedit

I caught Kitty and started in on grooming.  She had been lying in the mud, though; and by the time I got all of the baked-on, stone-hard residue off, I was too tired to ride.  So I put her away, vowing to try again tomorrow.  I’m not sure, but I suspect Kitty was planning to recline in the mud again.

On the way back, Xena and Peaches had their usual dispute over who was going to play with the halter rope.  They like to pull me back to the house, apparently feeling I’m too slow otherwise.

pchsxenanrope2

They battled all the way, with much ferocious growling.  They drop the rope on command, though, or I might get towed home, ready or not!

Posted January 3, 2015 by stablewoman in Around the Ranch, Dogs

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

