Keeping Busy   3 comments

Billy is doing well, and having very little pain.  However, keeping it that way takes a lot of time; so this blog might be pretty intermittent for a while.

But here are a couple of November flowers I did find time to capture.  First, a little pink rose . . .

pinkrosedit

A couple of weeks ago, I trashed a petunia that had apparently croaked.  Passing the garbage can, though, I found it blooming happily among drifts of Peaches’ sheddings.

trastuniaedit

There must be a moral there somewhere!

Posted November 22, 2014 by stablewoman in Flowers

3 responses to “Keeping Busy

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi I was reading your blog and saw the picture of your horse and the brand mark. I read that you were curious about the brand. So I looked it up at this link http://www.cdfa.ca.gov/AHFSS/Livestock_ID/2010_Brand_Book.html I saw a brand that looked the same, registered to Sinton James of Shandon CA who has a website Shell Creek Vineyards. http://shellcreekvineyards.com/ I do not know if they breed horses. But it might be interesting to know if they were the breeders of your mare. Best Regards and thanks for a great blog. I am located in Southern Cal.

Leave a Reply

