Catching Up   Leave a comment

I haven’t blogged in a few days, because the computer’s been down.  It caught a nasty virus, and it took a while for grandson Billy to find the time to fix it.  He’s very good, though — and free — and it’s fine now.

While he was working on it, he copied all of my pictures onto a detachable hard drive, so that they would be safe in event of a real computer disaster.  He was a little startled to find that there were about 22,000 of them.  So was I.  I would have guessed about five thousand, but since I always save the originals when I edit them for the blog, that nearly doubles the number.  Anyway, they’re all safely backed up now.

There’s been a lot going on.  Besides the computer, my car’s in the shop.  It was supposed to get its window repaired Friday, but they were busy and it went back today.  The stove’s new cooktop has not yet come in, and I’m still cooking on three burners.  (That’s probably true mentally, as well.)  And I mentioned the computer.  Our mechanical friends have not been cooperative lately.

What has been going on?  Well, PG&E just left, after replacing Andrew’s power pole.  Peaches wanted to help . . .

pg&e

. . . but I didn’t let her.

We have an adorable visitor; this mini horse is staying with us for a week.

mini2

I just love his iddy biddy blankie and tiny fly mask.  And I’d love to have one of his fairy-like horseshoes.

mini1

Sarah gave her stepmom a riding lesson on Aggie this morning, and rode Bella while she did it.

lesson3

Her dad got it all on camera . . . but I didn’t get Sarah’s hat.

lesson2

It was dusty, because the pump was shut down due to the PG&E activity.

lesson1

Bella looks a bit bored in these pictures, and that’s good.  She learned that she didn’t have to speed up just because the other horse did.  That’s an important lesson.

More about the mini later.  He’s got a very interesting story.

Posted October 27, 2014 by stablewoman in Around the Ranch, Bella, Horses

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

