Splash!   Leave a comment

One of the most interesting parts of riding out is watching the dogs.  Xena and Peaches are such different characters, yet both of them have a body language that’s easy to translate.

Just look at this exchange from a couple of days ago.  I, as usual, will provide the translation from the Dog.

splash1

Peaches:  “Don’t you want to jump in like me?  It’s really fun!”  Xena:  “No thanks!  I’m fine right here.”  Peaches:  “Look!  I’ll show you how!”

splash2

Peaches:  “WHEEE!”

splash3

Peaches:  “See?  Wasn’t that cool?”  Gena:  “GRRRR!”

meankittyoct10b

Gena:  Did you see what she did to me?  Aren’t you going to do something about it?”  Peaches:  “I think I’ll be going now . . .”

Me:  “I’m staying out of this one!  Kitty, can you handle it?”

Just look at Kitty.  I’m sure she gave them wise advice.

Posted October 12, 2014 by stablewoman in Dogs, Horses, Pets, Riding

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

