Peek-a-boo   1 comment

I spent some time this morning on my quest for the perfect hummingbird photo.  As usual, the little so-and-sos were too smart for me, though one tiny female did seem to enjoy frustrating me.  Luckily, I speak fluent Hummer (as well as Dog and Horse) so I could tell what she was saying.

“There she is again, trying to look like a statue.  Time for a game of Peek-a-boo!”

pkaboo1

“How’s this?  Look at my cute little feet!”

pkaboo2

“I guess I could give here one good shot.”

pkaboo3

“Naah . . . forget about it.  Maybe tomorrow; I’m busy now.”

pkaboo4

Peaches, by the way, is just fine after her scary experience yesterday.  I think she was even more traumatized by her bath, though!

Posted August 2, 2014 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

One response to “Peek-a-boo

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Roberta, you should submit these photos to a nature magazine or something…they are amazing…Love, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

