Posing for Pictures   2 comments

Yesterday Marion and I joined our friend Janey for a ride.  Janey has a beautiful new horse, a black gelding called Canada, and it was our first time to ride together.  I decided to leave Peaches home because of this, but quiet little Xena went along.

We had a good ride, with no real problems, and at one point Marion decided to take some pictures.  Janey and I would pose for her.

We had a little trouble getting into position . . . watch the dog.

janeynme2

Still not right . . .

janeynme3

Nope . . .

janeynme4

Still nope . . .

janeynme5

“Good grief!  Am I the only one who knows how to pose for a picture?”

janeynmenxena

Yes, Xena, I think you are.

Posted July 20, 2014 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Posing for Pictures

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just to let you know: I steal your photos and post them from time to time on Facebook. Your shawl got like 62 “likes,” which in Facebookland, is amazing. Anyhoo, Mom again. *Sigh* I’ve written this before in different forms, but here’s the first draft for the preface to my book:

    http://jimgregory52.wordpress.com/2014/07/23/home/

    • I read it, and it was wonderful.  We were lucky in many ways, growing up.  It was often hard, but I don’t know that I would give up the good memories to forget the bad ones.

Leave a Reply

