Time for Ponies   Leave a comment

I’ve spent some time with the ponies lately, exercising and grooming.  They were due to have their feet trimmed today, and I wanted to let them work off any excess energy.

Boarder Brandi caught Bella and me coming back from the round pen last night . . .

bellanme2edit

You know, I think we could both use a little more exercise.  But the hoof trims went very well!

bellaanme3edit

I think she took this one of Peaches and Gambler a while back.  Peaches just loves horses, and likes to kiss them on the nose.  Sometimes they kiss her back.

pchsngambleredit

I gave Peaches a good grooming, too, which she loves.  At the end she collapses onto her back and waves her paws in ecstasy, while I comb her underside.  After I finished last night, she went out and a few minutes later came back with a currycomb, which I confiscated.  She went out again and came back with a mane comb.

I think she was trying to tell me something.

Posted May 20, 2014 by stablewoman in Bella, Dogs, Kody

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

