The Adventurous Ant   Leave a comment

I sure haven’t been getting out much lately.  The taxes are all done, but this morning I had to go to the bank.  We’d postponed this until the tax trauma was over, so there were a lot of checks to go in.  By the time I got my shopping done, it was lunchtime, and too hot to go outside afterward.  Well, things should be looking up now.

Here are a couple of flower pictures that are not of that blue iris.

happyant

Notice the ant looking for (I imagine) a home.  That gives and idea of the scale; this is a small Million Bells flower.

I thought I’d lost him when I zoomed in even closer, but if you look closely, you will see that he went inside.  Maybe he found a happy home inside the flower, and never went back to that hectic anthill.

happyant2

I know I wouldn’t!

Posted April 12, 2014 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

