Clouds   Leave a comment

There were some promising cloud formations off to the west yesterday afternoon.

clouds1

clouds2

I was hoping for a gorgeous sunset, but by then these clouds had drifted on.  But even without sunset colors, they were clouds worth a second glance.

This morning I went for my annual checkup, and heard in the waiting room that my PA Janet was running an hour late.  I sighed and picked up a magazine.  It was a travel magazine, with some great color shots of Africa.  I glanced at the cover . . . 1993.  I looked again.  No mistake.  That magazine was 21 years old.  It was probably older than some of the patients.  I know that waiting room periodicals are proverbial, but that’s ridiculous.

Ah, well; Janice caught up, and I didn’t have to wait that long to get into the exam room.  I seem to be in my usual good health, so I have no complaints.

But I think I’ll take them some magazines next time.  Newer than 1993, at least.

Posted March 21, 2014 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

