After the Rain   Leave a comment

Well, more or less after the rain.  It’s sprinkling now, and I suppose we’ve gotten a few more hundredths this afternoon.

This morning, though, it was almost clear.  There was a rosy glow to the west . . .

pinkclouds

And a dramatic dawn to the east.

mar1dawn

The mountains were sharply outlined, and intensely blue.

There were quite a few people riding today, despite the wet weather.  That must be because it’s so nice not to be riding in billows of dust for a change.  It won’t stay that way long, unless we get another storm, but everyone will enjoy it while it lasts.

Marion called today, to ask me if I wanted to go to the camellia show.  I would have taken her up on it on another day, but there was a fire in the fireplace and a pot of stew bubbling on the stove.  I just couldn’t bring myself to leave the fireside.  It’s March, after all; there won’t be many more chances!

Since it is March first, I decided to choose a new theme.  I hope there will be real rainbows in our future!

Posted March 2, 2014 by stablewoman in Weather

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

