WalMart Woes   Leave a comment

I spent yesterday morning shopping at WalMart, which I do once in a while when I have a bunch of little things I need (like Metamucil, so important to those of us over seventy).  I had a good time browsing around, bought what I needed plus a couple of pots of bulbs, and came home.

This morning I needed to go get some gas, so I started looking for my purse.  I looked . . . and I looked . . . and I looked some more.

Finally I had to admit it wasn’t there.

It hasn’t been all that long since my purse was stolen with everything in it, and I really didn’t want to go through that again.  At least we don’t use credit cards, nor any kind of cards except library, but there was the fun of getting a new driver’s license.  Not.  And my cell phone must have been in my pocket, so it wasn’t gone.  The last time I used it, I remembered, was to take a picture of some pansies at WalMart.  Really pretty pansies . . .

walmartpansiesIt was then I realized where I must have left it.

I got on the phone right away, hoping against hope that it had been turned in . . . and it had!  Scott ran me up there, and I picked it up.  Someone had found it in the shopping cart and turned it in, with not a penny missing.

There are honest people left in the world.

Hmmm . . . those are very pretty pansies.  Maybe I should go back tomorrow and get some.

Or maybe not.

 

Posted February 15, 2014 by stablewoman in Flowers

Leave a Reply

