Still Here . . .   Leave a comment

. . . and still getting better.  Today I went to Barnes and Noble for the first time in a couple of weeks.  Unfortunately there was nothing much I wanted to read, and so I bought only a few magazines.  But the best thing was that I finally can take a full breath without coughing.  Tomorrow I’ll get out and about.

All of my pictures lately, it seems, have been sunsets.

sunset1

That’s because the farthest from the house I was getting was the back door . . . from which you get good sunset shots.

sunset2

I’m feeling more like my old self, and so is Billy.  He just climbed into his pickup and went out to survey his realm.  It’s still not easy, but he’s doing it.

It’s hard to adjust to the slower rate of healing at our age, but we are healing.  I think I’ll go out and talk to Kitty about a ride next week.

 

Posted January 12, 2014 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

