I’m Back   1 comment

It’s certainly been an eventful couple of weeks — first Billy’s broken arm, then both of us coming down with the flu.  It’s seemed even longer.  This is a really miserable flu, and between having it and taking care of poor Billy, I haven’t had time or energy to do anything else.  However, today we both felt that there was light at the end of the tunnel.  He made it into his pickup and drove around for the first time, and I actually went outside and squinted into the sunshine.  Such as it was.  I’m sure that the poor air quality has added to everyone’s misery, as almost everyone I know has had/has/is going to have/ the flu.

When I finally did look outside and take a picture for the first time in a week, the yellowish hue of the sunset was very noticeable.

jan2sunset

At least there’s supposed to be a little disturbance coming, with maybe even some rain.  At the very least, we’ll hope for some cleaner skies.

Meanwhile, both of us are improving all the time, though I’m still not likely to make it to Barnes and Noble tomorrow.  I don’t think I’ve missed it two Sundays running since they opened.  Ah, well, no doubt there’ll be more to look at when I finally do get there.

And maybe tomorrow I’ll get out and visit all of the equines instead.  I bet they’re missing me . . . or at least my carrots.

Posted January 4, 2014 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

One response to “I’m Back

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hooray! So glad you’re both feeling better! I think the horses missed you and Billy.

Leave a Reply

