Rain!   1 comment

I thought we were doing well with that .26 on Wednesday.  Thursday the heavens opened, and we ended up with a storm total of nearly an inch.  There was nearly a lake in the arena.

arenapuddle

After things began to dry out a little, I went down to the river to see if any water had come down.

It hadn’t.

riveraftrain

I should have said we went down to the river . . .

Anyway, although there was no actual river in the river, I’m sure that the new growth benefited from the heavy rain.  It looked refreshed.

riveraftrain2

I missed blogging yesterday, but there was a good reason.  I had just sat down to edit these pictures when there was a bellow from the living room.  “Roberta!  I’m stuck!”  Billy’s lift chair had sheared a pin in mid-lift, and he could get neither up nor down.  I got behind the chair and pushed, and we managed to get him tipped out.  It didn’t take long to decide that the chair was a goner, and Scott and I made a flying trip to Weatherby’s to get him a new one.  He can’t get up and down with a regular recliner.  By the time we got back and the new chair set up, it was pretty late.

Anyway, it’s a nice new chair, and should last him for quite a while.  I’ll have to remember to get some batteries for it, or the next time the power goes out, he’ll end up in the same position.

Posted November 24, 2013 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

One response to “Rain!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you went up river a little there was water. There was water all the way to the 99. I got a gorgeous picture but don’t know how to show you here

Leave a Reply

