Knitting . . .   Leave a comment

I haven’t talked about my knitting (and crocheting) much, but I’ve been keeping it up.  Meeting with the Knittsie Chicks once a week keeps me motivated.  It’s fun to look at everyone else’s projects, and get ideas for your own.

Here’s what I’ve been working on.

Knitting:

The Amazing Baby Blanket (Amazing is the name of the yarn; I don’t think it’s that great.)

blankt1

blankt2

Almost done — all it needs is a baby!

The Texture Stitch Sampler scarf:

texturedscrf1

texturedscrf2

This is a much prettier color than it looks like here.  It’s actually a blue-grey; the color of sea fog.

Crochet:

The Hills of Home afghan

crochetblankt1

I was trying to suggest rolling hills, and decided to put in a river.  I’m not sure it’s right.  I’ll wait and look at it a while before I decide whether to rip it back, or go on.

The trouble with my needlework is that I always find something else really interesting that I want to try.  It’s hard to keep at the same project until it’s actually done!

Posted October 10, 2013 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

