Kleaning up Kody   Leave a comment

I finally got around to giving Kody a bath.  He was in dire need of one.  When I finished with him, he looked pretty good, if wet.

kodyshade

In the sun, his colors look deeper and richer.

kodysun

I thought I might leave him tied up until he dried, but he’s a busy little dickens and finds ways to get into trouble no matter where you put him.  When I found him trying to pry the boards off the breezeway wall, I put him back in his pen.

Sure enough — plop!  Down he went.

rollin1

Whee!

rollin2

Now for the other side . . .

rollin3

Oh, well.  Tomorrow I’ll try to brush out all of that mud.

And Sarah ended up 8th in her class.  Not too shabby, for a show as important as the Snaffle Bit Futurity.

Posted September 30, 2013 by stablewoman in Horses, Kody

Leave a Reply

