Dry River   1 comment

It’s just not as much fun walking by the river when it’s dry — except for the dogs.  They have a blast anyway, and manage to sneak into every picture.  This was going to be a dramatic shot of the burned trees.  I didn’t even see Peaches.

burntrees

Xena was supposed to be in this shot of an unburnt willow, but again, I didn’t see Peaches.

twodogs

I sure knew she was in this shot, though.  I keep saying I’ve got to get a bigger tub, but I’ve never had a dog that liked to lie under a running faucet before.  I can hardly wait to show her a whole running river.

tubtoosmall

That’ll be all for today.  I’ve got to go clean muddy paw prints out of the bathtub.  Wonder who did that?

Posted September 28, 2013 by stablewoman in Dogs, Kern River

One response to “Dry River

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What fun

Leave a Reply

