Looking Back   Leave a comment

Looking at the burned-out river bottom is depressing; so I spent a little time looking through my old pictures.  I wanted to remind myself of what it did look like once, and will again.

When I took this picture, I was complaining about the water hyacinth.

septriveredit13

 

I won’t do that again for a long time.

There’ll be sunflowers again very soon, though, and little birds will feed on them.

sunfloweredit13

I remember well coming upon this patch of “four-leaf clover”.  They turned out to be a kind of fern.  Surely they’ll be back.

4lleaf2013edit

If we get some good rains this winter, I won’t have to wait for dew on the grass in the mornings.

dewsep2008rivergrassdew2

And the water will run green and gold.

nikonriver1email

 

Posted September 10, 2013 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

