Early to Rise   Leave a comment

Last night, I was a little concerned when Peaches chose to have a very big drink of water right before her bedtime.  So I hopped right up when I heard a little whine just before six.  It had been a few days since I’d seen an actual sunrise, as she’d been sleeping until six-thirty or so.

But this morning’s dawn was a nice one; all gold and pearl.

dawneast

But when I turned around to see how the pup was doing, I discovered that the western sky looked like celestial cotton candy.

dawnwest

Behind the dead poplar, it was more like angel feathers.

dawnwest2

It was well worth getting up for.

And Peaches made it just fine.

Posted August 18, 2013 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

