Sparkles   3 comments

I take lots of pictures of flowers sparkling with water drops.  It’s very seldom real rain or dew, but even water from a sprinkler makes a blossom look jewelled.

Whether it’s orange pansies . . . or violas, to be picky . . .

DSCN0376

Purple pansies . . .

purplepansydrops

Pink pansies . . .

pinkpansydrops

Or not pansies at all . . .

DSCN0375

They’re all going to have their portraits done.  And there are many more kinds of flowers yet to come.  I potted up quite a few today.

In other news, Melissa rode Bella again yesterday, and this time she was very good. (Bella, not Melissa.  Though I’m sure Melissa was, too.)  Melissa was talking about taking her to one or two of our little local shows this summer, and showing her at halter.  That would be great experience.  I hope we’ll get to give it a try.  I won’t mention it to Bella, though, or she’ll be sure to rub her mane out!

Posted March 5, 2013 by stablewoman in Flowers

3 responses to “Sparkles

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you’re like me, I had a mare that loved a young lady that rode her, but I wanted to show her. So, I’d let the girl come to the shows with us, warm her up and play with her, and right before I had to show, we’d switch spots. I don’t know if Rosie ever caught on, but we sure brought home some ribbons!

  2. Great pictures, beautiful!

Leave a Reply

