Just Four Years Ago . . .   1 comment

I have been looking through old pictures again.  I’ve got so many that I’ve forgotten some of my favorites.  July of ’08, for example, was a high-water year.  The river was full all summer, and the grass was high and green.  The glowing spider webs in this shot were fascinating.

The real find was this shot of Cider.  Only four years ago she was still alert and beautiful, and loved going to the river with me.  This picture of her going ahead of me, with her great plume of tail marking the way, is so typical.  She’s gone ahead for good now.

It looks as though she’s headed for dog paradise; and maybe she is.  She would deserve it.

Posted September 4, 2012 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

One response to “Just Four Years Ago . . .

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cider was such a wonderful dog…I miss seeing her when I drive in. She always came to greet me, until those last few days…

Leave a Reply

