Black and White and Blue   1 comment

I caught these two fillies raising dust in the arena the other evening.  You’ve seen them before; young horses being brought along by young boarders.  They’re pretty fillies that are coming along nicely; but Blue is much the bigger of the two.

Brother Jim sent me an amazing picture taken yesterday at Avila Beach.  I’d love to post it, but it’s got a copyright, and I’m not sure that it would be legal.  Sending it to a friend is one thing, but posting it here . . . I just don’t know.  But I want to!  Enough to say that it involves a whale in Avila harbor.  I wonder if whale encounters like this are going to get more common, as they lose their fear of people.

I’m not sure whether to hope so, or not!

Posted August 19, 2012 by stablewoman in Uncategorized

One response to “Black and White and Blue

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there.
    I was wondering if you were doing okay…you had not posted lately, and I was out there at your dinner time, so did not see you. How about forwarding the pic to me? 🙂

Leave a Reply

